Ash Creek String Band

Have you ever wondered what Cheryl's songs would sound like in an old-timey band? Well, wonder no more. That was a joke :^)

If you are an old-time purist, this may not be the album for you, since it mixes some contemporary songs (obviously) with traditional songs.

My biggest complaint is that I had recently broken a toe, and it was hard not to tap my foot while listening to this album. The cover of Summerfly is different, but nice.

They are in the process of setting up a web site. Once I find out the URL, I will update this page. Until then, you can contact them by e-mail address: [email protected].

If you want to order a copy, you can either use paypal or send a check for $16.00 to:

Geoff Kooris
Ash Creek String Band
220 Lloyd Drive
Fairfield, CT 06825


Album Tracks

ArtistAsh Creek String Band
TitleAsh Creek String Band
LabelAsh Creek Publishing
Cat #
1 Hometown Blues 2:17 
2 There Are No Boundaries 2:44 
3 Grapes on the Vine 2:59 
4 Ipharadisi 1:29 
5 My Dixie Darling 2:47 
6 Black Eyed Peas and Cornbread/Rye Straw 3:02 
7 Past the Point of Rescue 3:30 
8 Summerfly 2:41 
9 Dry Bones in the Valley 2:09 
10 Somewhere Down Below teh Dixon Line 3:10 
11 Georgia's Waltz 3:48 
12 Si Bheag Si Mhor 2:28 
13 Ireland 2:39 
14 Winter's Come and Gone 3:09 

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!