Ben & Jerry's Newport Folk Festival '88 Live

A great album. This was my introduction to Cheryl Wheeler. There are a lot of good groups on this album, and I enjoyed it quite a bit. So, when Volume 2 came out, I bought that one as well. I noticed that Cheryl was one of the few artists who were on both albums. I had never heard of Cheryl before, but since I liked both her songs quite a bit, I began looking for more songs by her. Shortly after that, Cheryl was interviewed by NPR about her new album at the time, Circles and Arrows. I went out and bought that album, and haven't stopped yet. That was a joke :^)


Album Tracks

TitleBen & Jerry's Newport Folk Festival '88 Live
Cat #alc105
1 Turning of the Tide 2:56Thompson, Richard
2 Make Me a Pallet on the Floor 3:45Watson, Doc
3 Half a Book 2:53Wheeler, Cheryl
4 Chere Duloone 3:10Queen Ida
5 Going to Chicago 4:20Taj Mahal
6 Scooba Doo 3:31Rascoe, Moses
7 Married Man 2:03Morrisey, Bill
8 Step Into the Light 3:10Larkin, Patty
9 Ramblin' Boy 3:25Paxton, Tom
10 Steady On 4:08Colvin, Shawn
11 Step It Out Nancy 3:35Near, Holly
12 No Hiding Place 2:51Nashville Bluegrass Band
13 Tipitina 2:55John, Dr.
14 Buckets of Rain 5:37Traum, Happy & Artie
15 Riddle Song 2:39Watson, Doc

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!