Ben & Jerry's Newport Folk Festival

This album contains live recordings from the 1989 and 1990 festivals. It is interesting that the 1988 festival got two albums ( Volume 1 and \ Volume 2, while 1989 & 1990 had to split one between them. Once again, Cheryl is one of the few artists to be on all three albums.

All the profits from this album goes to 1% for peace.


Album Tracks

TitleBen & Jerry's Newport Folk Festival~Turn of the Decade
LabelRed House
Cat #RHR CD 36
1 This Land is Your Land/Prelude 0:53Seeger, Pete
2 American Tune 4:05Indigo Girls
3 He's Got You on His Mind 4:45Subdudes
4 Delirious 4:02Bloom, Luka
5 Cry Like an Angel 4:34Colvin, Shawn
6 Teresa La Panadera 3:41Jimenez, Flaco y su Conjunto
7 Mariano 3:41Keen, Robert Earl, Jr
8 Crying for Freedom 3:38Sweet Honey in the Rock
9 She Moves Through the Fair 3:45Thompson, Richard
10 Shallow Water 4:03Wild Magnolias & ReBirth Jazz Band, The
11 Arrow 3:48Wheeler, Cheryl
12 Good Morning Coffee 4:32Brown, Greg
13 Killing the Blues 4:38Smither Chris
14 Ballad of Penny Evans 3:30Shocked, Michelle
15 To Know Good Will~Hills of Glenshee, The
To Know Good Will~Hills of Glenshee, The
2:51Seeger, Pete
16 This Land is Your Land (reprise) 3:56Seeger, Pete & company

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!