Folk Live from Mountain Stage

This album was released on April 22, 1997 on Blue Plate Music.

The liner notes state:

The recordings for this release were taken from live performances from the Mountain Stage radio program, which is broadcast weekly on over one hundred public radio stations nationwide. In addition to being available at retail, our recordings are available through our toll-free mail order line (800-521-2112) and through our secure ordering page on our web site as well as "fine music stores everywhere"

This is a nice album with a great line up. I would buy it even if Cheryl wasn't on it. That was a joke :^)


Album Tracks

TitleFolk Live from Mountain Stage
LabelBlue Plate
Cat #BPM 310
1 It Sure Was Better Back Then 3:47Forbert, Steve
2 Fishin' in the Dark 4:01Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
3 Sweet is the Melody 2:41DeMent, Iris
4 Gentle on My Mind 3:08Hartford, John
5 Beat the Retreat 4:02Thompson, Richard
6 Driving Home 3:18Wheeler, Cheryl
7 Time Passages 4:27Stewart, Al
8 Take This Hammer 4:14Mahal, Taj
9 Letter From Heaven 2:15Morrisey, Bill
10 Lives in the Balance 4:38Havens, Richie
11 John Wayne Lives in Hoboken 4:31Delevantes, The
12 Sun Won't Stop 3:19Near, Holly

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!