Dreamwalker - Laura Bird

This is a nice sounding album, very soothing and relaxing. The cover of Arrow different than Cheryl's treatment of the song, but perfectly fine. Cheryl's version keeps a steady pace, while this version slows down, pauses, and speeds up at different points. It is always hard for me to listen to a cover of Cheryl's songs because I keep listening to the differences rather than the song itself. As I said, it is different, but still enjoyable.

Arrow is not the only cover on this album. In additional to the traditional Oh, Susanna, there are a few other songs written by others, but many of the songs are by Laura herself.

This CD appears to be self-produced on her own label. You can learn more about Laura, including how to order this CD, at her website: www.laurabird.com.


Album Tracks

ArtistBird, Laura
Cat #WIG1958
1 Affections of May, The 4:08 
2 Oh Susanna 3:49 
3 You Tell Me That I'm Fallin' Down 4:04 
4 Dreamwalker 4:08 
5 Man of Destiny 6:26 
6 Nothin' Takes Me Home 4:26 
7 Arrow 4:34 
8 Lovers Again 3:41 
9 OKANDA 4:13 
10 Still Togetehr 3:13 
11 My Heart's Arrow 6:22 

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!