Helpless Heart – Maura O'Connell

Cheryl hadn't performed Summerfly for a number of years before Maura recorded it for this album. However, people started asking Cheryl to sing the song once this album came out. Cheryl would reply that it had been too long, and besides Maura did a great job, people should listen to her version. I guess enough people kept asking, because eventually Cheryl started performing this song again.

On Maura's following album, Stories, Cheryl sings backup.

For more information on Maura, see her website at


Album Tracks

ArtistO'Connell, Maura
TitleHelpless Heart
Cat #26016
1 I Can't Stop the Girl   
2 Helpless Heart   
3 Summer Fly   
4 Trouble in the Fields   
5 Cast a Long Shadow   
6 Only a Fool   
7 Just Like the Blues   
8 Isn't It Always Love   
9 Bed for the Night   
10 Western Highway   
11 You'll Never Know   

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!