Philo So Far

This album was put together by Rounder/Philo to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Philo. (I'll bet you guessed that yourself, didn't you?) That was a joke :^)

It is a great collection. The song by Vance Gilbert was available before his first CD came out. I remember going to this tour (It was held inside a Unitarian Church in Philly), and being surprised that they didn't have Vance's CD for sale. If you aren't familiar with Vance, I often describe him as a male version of Cheryl Wheeler. That was a joke :^)


Album Tracks

TitlePhilo So Far - the 20th Anniversary Folk Sampler
Cat #PH 1161
1 Mysterious Woman 4:31Lavin, Christine
2 Sourdough - The Miner's Song 6:16Staines, Bill
3 Feet Of a Dancer 4:11O'Connel, Maura
4 Mango Time 5:20Bird, Tony
5 Lookin' For the Time (Working Girl) 2:43Griffith, Nanci
6 Love's Been Linked to the Blues 3:05Olney, David
7 Justine 4:12Larkin, Patty
8 Way Out West 4:11McCaslin, Mary
9 Balk Headed Men 3:25Four Bitchin' Babes
10 Right Over Me 2:55Moffat, Katy & Hugh
11 Birches 3:19Morrissey, Bill
12 75 Septembers 4:04Wheeler, Cheryl
13 Box of Visions 3:19Russell, Tom
14 Live Man in the Dead of Night 4:54Olsen, Kristina
15 Fishing With Bill 4:29Brown, Greg
16 If These Teardrops Had Wings 4:35Gilbert, Vance

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!