The Real Story – Sylvia

This is a very nice album by Sylvia, who also has covered Cheryl's songs on her Where in the World album.

Soon As I Find My Voice is the lead song on this album, and she does an excellent job on this song.

If you aren't familiar with Sylvia, she has a nice voice that reminds me of a softer Nancy Griffith on some songs, and a lot like Beth Nielsen Chapman on others. This album has a definite country flavor, but still enjoyable (I'm not a big country fan.)

Sylvia wrote (or co-wrote) most of the songs on this album, including the title song (which is excellent, IMHO). This is quite a bit different than her later one, that contains mostly covers.


Album Tracks

TitleReal Story, The
LabelRed Pony Records
Cat #SH796CD
1 Soon As I Find My Voice 3:47 
2 I've Been Down Too Long 4:00 
3 Chance Encounter 3:11 
4 Hand-Me-Down 2:55 
5 Even a Cowboy Can Dream 3:43 
6 See How Much I Love You 3:47 
7 Sweet Shall Your Welcome Be 2:32 
8 Real Story, The 4:04 
9 Whole Heart 3:09 
10 Thank God I'm Coming Home 3:18 
11 More Than It Has Ever Rained, (I Love You) 3:19 
12 Sonoma 3:41 
13 I Will Not Forget You 3:06 

© 1999-2011 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!