Women of Kerrville, The

This is a nice collection of songs from women singer/songwriters who have appeared at Kerrville. The really nice thing about this collection is that the songs don't appear on other Kerrville CDs, so you aren't buying a collection of recordings you might already have.

Unlike previous "Kerrville Highlights" albums, this is available nationally from Silverwolf. Hopefully this will continue in future issues.

See also:

Ten Great Years at Kerrville Folk Festival

Kerrville Folk Festival - 1995 Highlights


Album Tracks

TitleWomen of Kerrville, The
Cat #SWKCD 1004
1 Christian and Pagan 3:11Williams, Dar
2 Haul Off and Kiss Me 3:34Aikin, Caroline
3 If I Had Only Know 2:45Stanfield, Jana
4 I Always Told You the Truth 3:29Miles, Lynn
5 75 Septembers 4:09Wheeler, Cheryl
6 Keating - N.Y.10/11/91 3:35Pratt, Vicki
7 Solitary Hero 3:34Elliott, Carol
8 Sugar Pit, (Mumbo Gumbo) 4:40Webster, Chris~Walton, Tracy
9 Peaches and Cream 4:45Domestic Science Club
10 Much At All 3:38Werner, Susan
11 Dandelion 3:28Curtis, Catie
12 Her Melancholy Muse 2:58Gilkyson, Eliza
13 Las Mananitas 2:31Hinojosa, Tish
14 Haunt Your Heart 4:01Albert, Christine

© 1999-2005 William R. Pringle. Permission is granted to use any of this information to promote any event involving Cheryl Wheeler, provided credit is clearly given to this site.

This site is maintained by Bill Pringle, a HUGE fan of Cheryl. No viewpoints expressed within this site should be construed as the opinion of anyone other than me.

If you find any mistakes, broken links, etc. or if you just want to comment on the site, send e-mail to [email protected]

Web Hosting courtesy of CHCS Consulting.

This site best viewed with FireFox.
Get Firefox!