This album was released on April 22, 1997 on Blue Plate Music.

The liner notes state:

The recordings for this release were taken from live performances from the Mountain Stage radio program, which is broadcast weekly on over one hundred public radio stations nationwide. In addition to being available at retail, our recordings are available through our toll-free mail order line (800-521-2112) and through our secure ordering page on our web site as well as "fine music stores everywhere"

This is a nice album with a great line up. I would buy it even if Cheryl wasn't on it. That was a joke :^)

Artist Various
Title Folk Live from Mountain Stage
Date 1997
Label Blue Plate
Cat # BPM 310
Track Title Time Artist
1 It Sure Was Better Back Then 3:47 Forbert, Steve
2 Fishin' in the Dark 4:01 Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
3 Sweet is the Melody 2:41 DeMent, Iris
4 Gentle on My Mind 3:08 Hartford, John
5 Beat the Retreat 4:02 Thompson, Richard
6 Driving Home 3:18 Wheeler, Cheryl
7 Time Passages 4:27 Stewart, Al
8 Take This Hammer 4:14 Mahal, Taj
9 Letter From Heaven 2:15 Morrisey, Bill
10 Lives in the Balance 4:38 Havens, Richie
11 John Wayne Lives in Hoboken 4:31 Delevantes, The
12 Sun Won't Stop 3:19 Near, Holly