This album was put together by Rounder/Philo to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Philo. (I'll bet you guessed that yourself, didn't you?) That was a joke :^)

It is a great collection. The song by Vance Gilbert was available before his first CD came out. I remember going to this tour (It was held inside a Unitarian Church in Philly), and being surprised that they didn't have Vance's CD for sale. If you aren't familiar with Vance, I often describe him as a male version of Cheryl Wheeler. That was a joke :^)

Artist Various
Title Philo So Far - the 20th Anniversary Folk Sampler
Date 1993
Label Philo
Cat # PH 1161
Track Title Time Artist
1 Mysterious Woman 4:31 Lavin, Christine
2 Sourdough - The Miner's Song 6:16 Staines, Bill
3 Feet Of a Dancer 4:11 O'Connel, Maura
4 Mango Time 5:20 Bird, Tony
5 Lookin' For the Time (Working Girl) 2:43 Griffith, Nanci
6 Love's Been Linked to the Blues 3:05 Olney, David
7 Justine 4:12 Larkin, Patty
8 Way Out West 4:11 McCaslin, Mary
9 Balk Headed Men 3:25 Four Bitchin' Babes
10 Right Over Me 2:55 Moffat, Katy & Hugh
11 Birches 3:19 Morrissey, Bill
12 75 Septembers 4:04 Wheeler, Cheryl
13 Box of Visions 3:19 Russell, Tom
14 Live Man in the Dead of Night 4:54 Olsen, Kristina
15 Fishing With Bill 4:29 Brown, Greg
16 If These Teardrops Had Wings 4:35 Gilbert, Vance