A great album. This was my introduction to Cheryl Wheeler. There are a lot of good groups on this album, and I enjoyed it quite a bit. So, when Volume 2 came out, I bought that one as well. I noticed that Cheryl was one of the few artists who were on both albums. I had never heard of Cheryl before, but since I liked both her songs quite a bit, I began looking for more songs by her. Shortly after that, Cheryl was interviewed by NPR about her new album at the time, Circles and Arrows. I went out and bought that album, and haven't stopped yet. That was a joke :^)

Artist Various
Title Ben & Jerry's Newport Folk Festival '88 Live
Label Alcazar
Cat # alc105
Track Title Time Artist
1 Turning of the Tide 2:56 Thompson, Richard
2 Make Me a Pallet on the Floor 3:45 Watson, Doc
3 Half a Book 2:53 Wheeler, Cheryl
4 Chere Duloone 3:10 Queen Ida
5 Going to Chicago 4:20 Taj Mahal
6 Scooba Doo 3:31 Rascoe, Moses
7 Married Man 2:03 Morrisey, Bill
8 Step Into the Light 3:10 Larkin, Patty
9 Ramblin' Boy 3:25 Paxton, Tom
10 Steady On 4:08 Colvin, Shawn
11 Step It Out Nancy 3:35 Near, Holly
12 No Hiding Place 2:51 Nashville Bluegrass Band
13 Tipitina 2:55 John, Dr.
14 Buckets of Rain 5:37 Traum, Happy & Artie
15 Riddle Song 2:39 Watson, Doc